« »

Reference

Investing

Options Industry Council: http://education.optionseducation.org/
Securities and Exchange Commission: http://www.sec.gov
Electronic Municipal Market Access:  http://tinyurl.com/3ap49j4
Municipal Bonds: http://www.municipalbonds.com
Securities Lawyer's Deskbook: http://taft.law.uc.edu/CCL/
Second Market: https://www.secondmarket.com/ 

Banking

Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation: http://www.fdic.gov
Federal Reserve Board: http://www.federalreserve.gov/
U.S. Inflation calculator: http://www.usinflationcalculator.com/

Consumer protection

Consumer Federation of America: http://www.consumerfed.org  
Federal Trade Commission: http://www.ftc.gov
Privacy Rights Clearinghouse: http://www.privacyrights.org/
Financial Regulatory Authority: http://www.finra.org/
Consumer Financial Protection Bureau http://www.consumerfinance.gov/

Homeowners assistance

USA.gov: Homeowners' resources: http://www.usa.gov/Citizen/Topics/Family/Homeowners.shtml
HUD: Buying a home tips and advice: http://tinyurl.com/4enduck
Home Advisor: Real estate guide: http://www.homeadvisor.com/article.center.Real-Estate.34.html
NAHB: Remodeling Market Index:  https://www.nahb.org/reference_list.aspx?sectionID=136
Mortgage Calculator and free advice: http://www.mortgagecalculator.org/helpful-advice/index.php
Kanetix: Mortgage Glossary: http://www.kanetix.ca/mortgage-glossary/
HUD Home Improvement Library: http://portal.hud.gov/hudportal/HUD?src=/topics/home_improvements

Financial regulations

Fair Debt Collection Practices Act: http://www.ftc.gov/bcp/edu/pubs/consumer/credit/cre27.pdf
Fair Credit Reporting Act: http://tinyurl.com/6gqj2zn
Securities Lawyer's Deskbook http://www.law.uc.edu/library/?quicktabs_2=6#quicktabs-2
Federal Reserve Board Regulations: http://www.federalreserve.gov/bankinforeg/reglisting.htm 

Bankruptcy

U.S. Courts: http://tinyurl.com/3y29c6e
Cornell Law School; Bankruptcy Code; http://tinyurl.com/3fbwl5j

Accounting rules

U.S. GAAP Codification: http://tinyurl.com/mfvbhg2
FASB Codification: https://asc.fasb.org/
Federal Accounting Standards Advisory Board: http://www.fasab.gov  
Financial Accounting Standards Board: http://www.fasb.org/home
GAO/FASAB: Federal Accounting Standards: http://www.gao.gov/special.pubs/volume.pdf

Taxes

Internal Revenue Service: http://www.irs.gov
Electronic Code of Federal Regulations: http://tinyurl.com/3n2qv

Valuation tools

Calculator soup: http://www.calculatorsoup.com/calculators/financial/
Business wealth online: http://www.zenwealth.com/businessfinanceonline/BV/BondCalculator.html

Market analysis

Securities Industry and Financial Markets Association: http://www.sifma.org/research/reports.aspx
Seeking Alpha: http://www.seekingalpha.com
Zero Hedge: http://www.zerohedge.com/
Morningstar: http://www.morningstar.com
Financial Forecast Center: http://www.forecasts.org/stock-index/index.htm
NY Fed Economic Indicators: http://www.newyorkfed.org/research/national_economy/nationalindicators.html 

Financial news

Wall Street Journal: http://www.wsj.com
Bloomberg: http://www.bloomberg.com
MarketWatch: http://www.marketwatch.com
Reuters: http://www.reuters.com

Website valuation and analysis

Open Site Explorer: http://www.opensiteexplorer.com
Alexa : http://www.alexa.com
Website Outlook: http://www.websiteoutlook.com/
dn Scoop: http://www.dnscoop.com

Financial  reference

My Money.gov: http://www.mymoney.gov
Yahoo Finance: http://www.finance.yahoo.com  
Library of Economics and Liberty: http://www.econlib.org/ 
Financial Engines: Social Security Calculator:  http://tinyurl.com/lnbvcc4

Ratings agencies

Moody's:  http://www.moodys.com     
Egan Jones: http://www.egan-jones.com
Standard and Poor's: http://www.standardandpoors.com      
Fitch: http://www.fitch.com   

International finance
International Monetary Fund: http://www.imf.org/external/
European Central Bank: http://www.ecb.int/home/html/index.en.html

Economic data

Bureau of Economic Analysis: http://www.bea.gov
Department of Labor Statistics: http://www.dls.gov
U.S. Congress Joint Economic Committee: http://jec.senate.gov/public/
Economics and Statistics Administration: http://www.esa.doc.gov/
GPO Access: Economic Indicators http://www.gpoaccess.gov/indicators/index.html
Congressional Budget Office: http://www.cbo.gov/
National Association of State Budget Officers: http://nasbo.org/Publications/StateExpenditureReport/tabid/79/Default.aspx

Financial planning

Financial Planning Association (free worksheets): http://www.fpanet.org/ToolsResources/BrochuresGuidesWorksheets/

Career Planning

Moneycation: Top 10 government recruitment sites in the world

Educational reference

Free MIT open economics courseware: http://ocw.mit.edu/courses/economics/
Coursera free online classes: https://www.coursera.org/about/
Directory of Open Access Journals: http://www.doaj.org/
Academic Earth-Business: http://academicearth.org/subjects/business
Khan Academy: https://www.khanacademy.org/about

Financial aid and educational funding

College Scholarships: http://www.collegescholarships.org/scholarships/states.htm
Charity Navigator: http://www.charitynavigator.org
Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance: https://www.cfda.gov
Federal Student Financial Aid: http://www.studentaid.gov
Financial Aid calculators: http://www.finaid.org/calculators/
Scholarships: http://www.goodcall.com/scholarships/search

Homelessness assistance:

Homeless.org: http://www.homeless.org/